2020 60 Years of the Australian Touring Car Champions 50 Cent 9 Coin Set


Coin Type:50c
Mint:Royal Australian Mint
Metal:Copper Nickel
Mass (approx):15.55g
Obverse:Queen Elizabeth II (Jody Clark)
Reverse:Touring Cars (Tony Dean)

Australia enjoys an enduring love affair with Supercars racing, and this year celebrates 60 years of the Australian Touring Car Championship. The first Australian Touring Car Championship was held in 1960 at Gnoo Blas NSW, where the single-race title was won by David McKay.

An Australian-made car first won the ATCC in 1970 – the second year of the title being decided over a series of races – when a Holden Monaro GTS 350 ended a decade of dominance by British and American cars.

This box set contains 9 copper nickel 50 cent coins in presentation cards with information about the model of car that each coin depicts. 8 of the coins are coloured and available for separate purchase. The 9th coin is not coloured, is exclusive to this set and celebrates 60 years of the Australian Touring Car Championships.

Production of the set strictly limited to 15,000 sets.

Vehicles shown on the 8 coloured coins are:

  • HT Monaro Coupe
  • Camaro ZL-1
  • XE Falcon
  • RX-7
  • Skyline GT-R
  • VS Commodore
  • BF Falcon

*Stock images courtesy of the Royal Australian Mint. We have multiples of this new product available under our authorised distributor status.